Being Cool Is More Important Than Being a Revolutionary

Let’s be honest for a second. Don’t worry, it won’t be more than a second. And if it is more than a second, then I’ll refund your money.

Here’s the thing we’re being honest about: I, like most people, used to believe that anything I wrote was flawless. I wrote a book this year (which came out last week), and therefore believed that my book would eventually be regarded as the most important book ever.

I’m not kidding. I sincerely believed that my book would become the most important book you would ever read in your entire lifetime. In fact, I even believed that it would become the most important book you would ever read in someone else’s lifetime.

That is, until I came across this:

Awesome Book

No, you are not seeing things. There is an actual book called Anybody Can Be Cool… But Awesome Takes Practice. Why every bookshelf in America… nay, the world… is not adorned with this book is beyond me.

Take it from me. IF YOU BUY JUST ONE BOOK THIS YEAR, buy this one: Anybody Can Be Cool… But Awesome Takes Practice. Really. I sincerely believe that this book is more important than my own book that I wrote with my own two(ish) hands.

And if you buy JUST TWO BOOKS THIS YEAR? Then buy Anybody Can Be Cool… But Awesome Takes Practice, as well as my book, Revolutions for Fun and Profit!

And if you buy JUST THREE BOOKS THIS YEAR? Then buy one copy of Anybody Can Be Cool and two copies of Revolutions for Fun and Profit!

But you already knew that.

(revolutionary credit: Awful Library Books)

Leave a Reply

