I Jumped on the Revolutionary Bandwagon and Joined GoodReads.com

goodreads2I know, I know. I was late to jump on the GoodReads bandwagon. In my defense, I’ve never been very good at bandwagon jumping. In fact, trying to jump an abnormally large bandwagon in 1863 is how I broke my ankle. And now you know why I walk with a limp. (And a cane.) (And a seeing-eye dog.) (And an umbrella, in case it rains.) (And Tic Tacs) (And a spare key to the storage shed.) (And a book of early 19th century French poetry.) (Sometimes I wish I had something to carry all my stuff in.) (You know, like a bandwagon.)

GoodReads is a fantastic website, for those of you (communists?) (non-readers?) who are not familiar with it. It allows you to share books you’ve read in the past and books you want to read in the future with your friends and family. I joined the website only last week, and have already lost countless hours – if not minutes – adding all the books I hope to someday read.

And to answer the question which you were obviously about to ask, YES. My book, Revolutions for Fun and Profit! IS on GoodReads.

Goodreads3

So what are you waiting for? If you enjoy books, if you enjoy websites, or if you simply enjoy websites about books, then visit www.GoodReads.com and set up an account.

And if you already have an account on GoodReads, then add Revolutions for Fun and Profit! to your “to-read” list.

And if you already have an account on GoodReads, and you’ve already added Revolutions for Fun and Profit! to your “to-read” list? Then you better start your holiday shopping, because Christmas is right around the corner.

I hope I get a bandwagon for Christmas. I love those things.

Leave a Reply

