How to Help in the Revolution Against AIDS

Fellow revolutionaries:

As you are probably already aware, today is World Aids Day, a day “dedicated to raising awareness of the AIDS pandemic caused by the spread of HIV infection.” Approximately 25 million people died from AIDS between 1981 and 2007, which is larger than the combined populations of New York City, Los Angeles, Chicago, Houston, Philadelphia, San Francisco, Indianapolis, Boston, Denver, Seattle, Washington DC, Las Vegas, Portland, Miami, Baltimore, and Salt Lake City. In Utah alone, more than 3,200 children and adults live with HIV/AIDS.

Please visit the following websites if you would like to start the holiday season off the right way and want to learn how to donate your time and money in fighting AIDS around the world:

http://www.worldaidscampaign.org/

http://www.worldaidsday.org/

Personally, I know that I need to do a LOT more than I have in the past. As someone with HIV-positive friends myself, I should know better.

Please visit the above websites, and help in the revolution against HIV/AIDS.

One Response to “How to Help in the Revolution Against AIDS”

  1. I read this wrong, first – I thought you said you had HIV there at the end, and I was all “WTF, is he seriously casually announcing it like this, or did I miss this before now?” *Whew!* I’m glad you don’t really!

    I have only had one friend who I’ve known well with HIV, but when he told me, shortly after he found out, it really hit home. I’m so glad we’ve made the advances we have with this, but we have a long ways to go before we find a true cure. And the fight for prevention is just as big.

Leave a Reply

