People Who Buy CTR Rings are Revolutionary (According to Amazon)

If you view a product on Amazon, the page will tell you “Customers Who Bought Related Items Also Bought.” The idea is that other customers who bought this item also bought that item, therefore you too will want that item. C’mon, everybody’s doing it! You want to be popular, don’t you? By the way, when you’re done buying that item there on Amazon, do you want to join us? A whole bunch of us are meeting up later tonight to jump off a bridge!

If you view my book Revolutions for Fun and Profit! on Amazon, you are told that people who bought my book also bought:

  • A Choose the Right Spinner Ring.
  • Emma Smith: My Story (the DVD!!!!)

I’m not entirely sure how I feel about this. Although I can see how people who enjoy my book would also enjoy a book about dragon sanctuaries.

2 Responses to “People Who Buy CTR Rings are Revolutionary (According to Amazon)”

  1. The blight of place. You’re from Utah? Oh, lookee all these other things Utah people like! Like Joseph Smith! (The Mormon Revolutionary!)

    Woo, Fablehaven! (Seriously, woo Fablehaven – I hear it’s single, and looking.) My kid reads those books. And she lives in Utah. Coincidence?

  2. What do you interpret the Fablehaven book to mean? :)

Leave a Reply

