“Revolutions for Fun and Profit!” in the City Weekly

The Salt Lake City Weekly recently wrote about the Local Author Showcase at The King’s English Bookshop, where I read from and signed copies of my book, Revolutions for Fun and Profit! The City Weekly actually wrote about this last week, but I haven’t gotten around to mentioning it myself here on the blog, because I’ve been too busy saving fifteen percent or more on car insurance. Just kidding! I haven’t gotten around to mentioning it because I spent the last week in jail for killing a guy.

Yes, it was murder, but in my defense, it was character actor William Fichtner.

Here’s what the City Weekly had to say about me and the book:

“Ryan Shattuck says that Revolutions for Fun and Profit! is “an ideal guidebook for someone who wants an idealer revolution.” Shattuck says that you can expect more made-up words along the education journey. You will learn the essentials for starting your own revolution. Guidance includes color coordination and how to create a worthy anthem. This is worth a read for its wit and ridiculousness; his friend said that possibly 97% of the book is nonsense.”

Note to self: stop inviting my friends to book readings.


Leave a Reply

