Happy 31st Iranian Revolution, Iran!

Fellow revolutionaries:

This warms my artificial heart:

“Millions turn out in support of Iranian revolution”

Good for you, Iran! I know that the anniversary was actually on February 11th, but I’ve been busy doing things (those DVDs of the Gilmore Girls aren’t going to watch themselves). I’m very proud of all that you’ve accomplished in the past 31 years, Iran! Do you know what would make your anniversary even more special? Celebrating it with a copy of Revolutions for Fun and Profit!, of course!

Since I know most of you in Iran probably don’t know English, here is the name of my book in Persian:

انقلابها برای تفریح سود

Since I know most of you in the United States probably don’t know Persian, here is the name of my book in English:

Révolutions pour le Plaisir et le Profit

I hope that’s correct! Then again, I’ve never known Google Translate to be wrong – how else do you think I got my translation job at the United Nations?

Leave a Reply

